Skip to content ↓


Our Governing Board includes volunteers from all areas of the community in which we work and live. Governors have legal duties, powers and responsibilities. They can only act together – they cannot act individually. The group of school governors is called the 'Governing Board'.

Governors are elected from parents, school staff, community representatives and people with special skills. The most important qualities for being a governor are enthusiasm, commitment and an interest in education. You don’t need teaching experience, but it’s useful to bring skills from other areas of your life.

All the Governors feel a real sense of privilege at being part of Tattershall Primary School and enjoy working to make sure that the education provided for the children is the best it can be.

Minimum Number: 7

We currently run a 'circle model' of Governance, which involves at least six Full Governing Board Meetings per year.

Current Membership of Full Governing Board:

Lyndsey Wood, Headteacher

Dr Amanda Grant, Chair of Governors

Co-opted Governor
Appointment Date: 18/5/23
End Date: 17/5/27


Mrs Sarah Rodgers, Vice Chair of Governors

Parent Governor
Appointment Date: 3/12/20
End Date: 3/12/24

Mrs Gill Shaw

Local Authority Governor
Appointment Date: 24/9/20
End Date: 24/9/24

Mr Aaron Hoodless

Staff Governor
Appointment Date 12/1/21
End Date 12/1/25

Mr Lance Flory

Co-opted Governor
Appointment Date: 27/1/22
End Date 27/1/26

Mrs Nicola Duddigan

Co-opted Governor
Appointment Date: 5/10/23
End Date 5/10/27

Mrs Maggie Everington-Ali

Co-opted Governor

Appointment Date: 21/03/24

End Date: 21/03/2028

Clerk to Governors

Mrs Jo Ingle